RSS Feed

    We design the future


    Computer science is a dynamic field of study. It continues to develop at a rapid speed, and new visions are always on the horizon. At the Department of Computer Science, our goal is to transform our visions into tomorrow’s...

    Learning from Relatives


    New web tool simplifies prediction of regulatory networks in bacteria

    Award ceremony of the degree certificates and Summer party


    The award ceremony of the degree certificates will take place on Friday, 05 July 2013 on the campus of the Faculty of Engineering. This year, due to the increased number of graduates for the first time we awarded the Bachelor...

    Networks for the Future


    European Research Council awards ERC Starting Grant worth 1.148 million euros to Fabian Kuhn

    Colloquium of the Faculty of Engineering, June 13, 16:00 c.t. / Dr. Frank Hutter, Emmy Noether Research Group Lead


    Title: "Modelling and Optimization of Empirical Algorithm Performance"

    Technology for the Brain


    Baden-Württemberg's Minister of Science Theresia Bauer, Rector Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. Hans-Jochen Schiewer, Dr. Harald von Kalm from the German Research Foundation, and Cluster Director Prof. Dr. Wolfram Burgard inaugurated the...

    Fakultätskolloquium am 31.01.2013 / Prof. Ulrich Hofmann, Peter-Osypka-Professor for Neuroelectronic Systems, Universität Freiburg


    Title: Missing Link(s) - challenges in interdisciplinary research towards brain machine interfacing

    Freiburg Computer Scientist to Receive Junior Research Prize


    The Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers Recognizes Cyrill Stachniss for His Pioneering Work in Robotics

    New Dean Prof. Yiannos Manoli


    On October 1st, 2012, Prof. Dr. Yiannos Manoli, Fritz Huettinger Chair of Microelectronics, Department of Microsystems Engineering, will become Dean of the Faculty of Engineering. He takes over the office from his precursor Prof....

    Best Paper Award


    The paper Bounded Fairness for Probabilistic Distributed Algorithms by Pepijn Crouzen, Ernst Moritz Hahn, Holger Hermanns, Abhishek Dhama, Oliver Theel, Ralf Wimmer, Bettina Braitling and Bernd Becker has been conferred...

    Displaying results ###SPAN_BEGIN###%s to %s out of ###SPAN_BEGIN###%s

    Benutzerspezifische Werkzeuge