Micro-optics receives the 2013 Rudolf Kingslake Medal

    23.05.2014 12:44
    Three members of the Gisela and Erwin Sick Laboratory for Micro-optics are recipients of the 2013 Rudolf Kingslake Medal and Prize awarded by SPIE, the international society for optics and photonics. Dr. Wei Zhang

    Dr. Wei Zhang

    Wei Zhang, Andreas Seifert and Hans Zappe were awarded the Kingslake medal, which is presented annually in recognition of the most noteworthy original paper to appear in the Society's official journal, “Optical Engineering”, on the theoretical or experimental aspects of optical engineering.

    The paper, entitled “Polyacrylate membranes for tunable liquid-filled microlenses,” describing a new means for fabricating tunable microlenses using a novel material, appeared in Optical Engineering, vol. 52, no. 4, p. 046601, 2013.

    Benutzerspezifische Werkzeuge